Buy/Upgrade your Takefile Premium Account through any site files to Support this site.

Thank you and Enjoy good music!

Home » Articles » HD & VINYL 24-Bit

[Hi-Res] Vasily Petrenko, Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra & Louisa Tuck - Strauss: Don Quixote, Don Juan & Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche (2019)

Artist: Vasily Petrenko, Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra & Louisa Tuck
Title: Strauss: Don Quixote, Don Juan & Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche
Year Of Release: 2019
Label:  LAWO
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC {Tracks, 24bit/192kHz+cover}
Total Time: 01:16:18 min
Total Size: 2,5 Gb

Vasily Petrenko is one of the most significant and galvanizing musicians alive. He became famous for his transformative work at the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic, the oldest orchestra in the United Kingdom, where he refashioned the orchestra's sound, reconnected the organization to its home city and presided over a huge increase in ticket sales. Vasily is one of the most acclaimed classical recording artists alive and has won numerous accolades for his recordings of Russian repertoire, including two Gramophone awards. With the Oslo Philharmonic, he has recorded Shostakovich and Szymanowski concertos, Romeo and Juliet by Prokofiev, and a major cycle of orchestral works by Alexander Scriabin. This recording is the second in a series of three CDs of Strauss' orchestral works. Volume 1 was a Gramophone Editor's Choice: "There's no lack of excitement or, where needed, bombast, and the Osloers' sound at full throttle is thrilling, their playing superb." The Sunday Times said of Volume 1: "As Petrenko's tenure in Oslo begins to wind down, he revels in the standards of orchestral virtuosity he has attained with this excellent band in two Strauss tone poems that challenge all instrumental departments...the Osloers shine brilliantly." Critics have universally applauded his other recordings with the Oslo Phil: "these performances from Vasily Petrenko and Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra are top-drawer." Musicweb International "It's their performance of Prometheus, one of Scriabin's greatest achievements, that stands out." The Guardian on LWC1160 Scriabin ".....the Osloers' sound at full throttle is thrilling, their playing superb. But what makes this account so special is that it also has room for patient musicality......" Gramophone Magazine This second disc in his Straus series with the Oslo Philharmonic features Don Quixote, Op. 35; Don Juan, Op. 20 and Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op. 28. This is an eagerly anticipated new release from these masterful musicians.

Strauss, Richard (1864-1949) :
Don Quixote, Op. 35 42:24
Catherine Bullock, Louisa Tuck
01. Introduction 6:20
02. Theme 1:06
03. Maggiore 1:08
04. Variation I. Das Abenteuer mit den Windmühlen 2:38
05. Variation II. Der Kampf gegen die Hammelherde 1:44
06. Variation III. Gespräche zwischen Ritter und Knappe 8:07$1.50
07. Variation IV. Das Abenteuer mit der Prozession von Büßern 1:48
08. Variation V. Don Quixotes Wacht in der Sommernacht 3:51
09. Variation VI. Die verzauberte Dulzinea 1:19
10. Variation VII. Der Ritt durch die Luft 1:10
11. VIII. Die Fahrt auf dem verzauberten Nachen [Barcarolle] 1:58
12. Variation IX. Der Kampf gegen die vermeintlichen Zauberer: der Angriff auf die Mönche 1:08
13. Variation X. Zweikampf mit dem Ritter vom blanken Monde: Heimkehr des geschlagenen Don Quixote 4:28
14. Finale: Don Quixotes Tod 5:39
15. Don Juan, Op. 20 18:22
16. Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, Op. 28 15:32

Please make any music requests here or report about dead links!

Category: HD & VINYL 24-Bit | Added : (02.07.2020)
473 | Tags: Louisa Tuck, Don Quixote, Don Juan, Strauss, Vasily Petrenko, Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra | Rating: 0.0/0

Total comments: 0