Buy/Upgrade your Takefile Premium Account through any site files to Support this site.

Thank you and Enjoy good music!

Home » Articles » FLAC / APE / WAV

Wanda Landowska - Bach: Le Temple de la Musique Ancienne (2011) Lossless

Artist: Wanda Landowska
Title Of Album: Bach: Le Temple de la Musique Ancienne
Year Of Release: 2011
Label: Paradizo
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (*image+.cue,log,scans)
Total Time: 01:13:18 min
Full Size: 1,65 Gb

This special multi-media project in a limited edition illustrates the encounter between an artist and an exceptional venue. This museum quality publication, featuring Paradizo s elegant packaging and presentation, includes recordings and documents witnessing one of the most important projects of the entire harpsichord revival and Early Music movement. Wanda Landowska s performances and ideals at her Temple de la Musique Ancienne in Saint-Leu-la-Forêt, near Paris. This project commemorates Wanda Landowska s vital impact on music making between the years 1927 and 1940. Wanda Landowska (1879 -USA 1959) recorded major Bach harpsichord works in 1935/36 in the legendary acoustics of her newly-built concert hall in Saint-Leu-la-Forêt, designed by Landowska and noted French architect Jean-Charles Moreux. These recordings are considered to be among the most remarkable Bach interpretations of the 20th -century. Remastered in 2010 with state-of-the-art transfers, they are accompanied by a DVD-ROM, containing over 150 images: photos, architect s plans and letters on the Hall & Gardens from 1927-1940, with a commentary on each by Skip Sempe. It also includes unpublished documents from the archives of the architect Moreux. The DVD-ROM employs the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. Skip Sempe completes this project with an essay on the conception, design, architecture and history of the Temple de la Musique Ancienne and evoques the incredible musical emulation generated by this place and the major artist who was Wanda Landowska. Paradizo is especially pleased to release this special project, which will help to increase awareness concerning plans for the restoration of the Temple de la Musique Ancienne and the revival of its activities. Hailed as "beautiful in conception and execution" since the first releases in 2006, Paradizo has scored the highest points throughout the major international music press - Gramophone, Diapason, Monde de la Musique, New York Times. Paradizo forged an immediate reputation which has ensured continued success through rave reviews, prestigious prizes and attractive sales figures. The Paradizo label was created by Skip Sempé after 15 years of recording for three major labels, many of which were distinguished with international awards. Paradizo features the new recordings of Skip Sempé as solo harpsichordist, chamber musician and director of the ensembles which he founded: Capriccio Stravagante, the Capriccio Stravagante Orchestra, the Capriccio Stravagante Renaissance Orchestra and the newly created Capriccio Stravagante Les 24 Violons. Each title in the Paradizo catalogue is an indispensable reference for authoritative, bold music making, celebrating Skip Sempe and Capriccio Stravagante's renewed vision of creative interpretation of Renaissance and Baroque music. Paradizo: Exuberant music making. Essential listening.


Partita in B-flat (BWV 825)
1 Praeludium 1’54
2 Allemande 1’25
3 Corrente 1’56
4 Sarabande 3’25
5 Menuet I 1’29
6 Menuet II 0’43
7 Menuet I da capo 0’47
8 Gigue 1’20
3 Little Preludes
9 Prelude in D (BWV 936) 2’03
10 Prelude in E (BWV 937) 0’49
11 Prelude in E minor (BWV 938) 2’00
Italian Concerto (BWV 971)
12 (Allegro) 4’02
13 Andante 5’05
14 Presto 3’33
English Suite in A minor (BWV 807)
15 Prélude 4’16
16 Allemande 2’37
17 Courante 1’34
18 Sarabande 4’09
19 Bourrée I 1’02
20 Bourrée II 0’30
21 Bourrée I da capo 1’03
22 Gigue 1’24
23 Toccata in D (BWV 912) 12’38
Chromatic Fantasia & Fugue (BWV 903)
24 Fantasia 8’31
25 Fugue 5’01
DVD-ROM Documents 1927-1940
2.2 Teaching & Masterclasses
2.3 Events
2.4 Portraits Of Landowska
2.5 Landowska's Instrument Collection
2.6 Documents
2.7 The Plans Of Jean-Charles Moreux
2.8 Letters From Landowska

Please make any music requests here or report about dead links!

Category: FLAC / APE / WAV | Added : (05.08.2020)
62 | Tags: bach, Wanda Landowska | Rating: 0.0/0

Total comments: 0