Buy/Upgrade your Takefile Premium Account through any site files to Support this site.

Thank you and Enjoy good music!

Home » Articles » FLAC / APE / WAV

[BOX SET] Yo-Yo Ma - 30 Years Outside The Box (90 CDs, 2009) [Lossless, FLAC]

Artist: Yo-Yo Ma
Title: 30 Years Outside The Box
Year Of Release: 2009
Label: Sony Classical
Genre: Classical
Quality: FLAC (Tracks+.cue, log, booklets)
Total Size: 23,28 Gb

This release celebrates and commemorates Yo-Yo Ma's 30 year recording career with Sony Music. Created with the full participation of Yo-Yo Ma, 30 Years Outside the Box, is the definitive collection of this iconic artist. The box set contains every original album Yo-Yo Ma has recorded including 2 discs of rare and never before released material.

Yo-Yo Ma: 30 Years Outside the Box, is a deluxe box set of Yo-Yo Ma's recorded legacy. This elaborate, numbered limited-edition box celebrates Yo-Yo Ma’s 30th anniversary with the label. Yo-Yo Ma: 30 Years Outside the Box is the definitive collection of this iconic artist in a presentation as beautiful and timeless as the music itself.

The recorded history of Yo-Yo Ma in one box. 90 CDs: Eighty eight discs of original album releases (including 15 Grammy Award® winners) plus an additional two discs of bonus material – entirely remastered with DSD technology.

Over the past 30 years, Yo-Yo Ma has made several successful recordings that defy categorization, among them Hush with Bobby McFerrin, Appalachia Waltz and Appalachian Journey with Mark O’Connor and Edgar Meyer and two Grammy® winning tributes to the music of Brazil, Obrigado Brazil and Obrigado Brazil Live In Concert. YoYo Ma’s most recent recordings include New Impossibilities, a live album recorded with the Silk Road Ensemble and Songs of Joy & Peace, a collaborative recording released last year which has become the best selling album of his 30 year recording career. The Bonus Discs include the first release in any format of John Williams’ Suite from Memoirs of a Geisha for Cello and Orchestra. The second disc includes the first compact disc release of his “Air and Simple Gifts,” written for the inauguration of President Barack Obama.

01 Robert White Sings Beethoven
02 Saint-Saëns: Carnival of the Animals Variations on a Theme of Beethoven, Op. 35 Polonaise, Op. 77
03 Saint-Saëns and Lalo: Cello Concertos
04 Haydn: Cello Concertos
05 Beethoven: Complete Sonatas for Cello and Piano, Vol. 1
06 Kreisler • Paganini
07 Bach: Sonatas for Viola da Gamba and Harpsichord
08 Bach: The Six Unaccompanied Cello Suites
09 Bach: The Six Unaccompanied Cello Suites
10 Shostakovich and Kabalevsky: Cello Concertos
11 Bolling: Suite for Cello and Jazz Piano Trio
12 Beethoven: Complete Sonatas for Cello and Piano, Vol. 2
13 Schubert: String Quintet
14 Japanese Melodies
15 Elgar and Walton: Cello Concertos
16 Mozart: Divertimento, K. 563
17 Brahms: Sonatas for Cello and Piano
18 Strauss: Don Quixote Schoenberg: Concerto
19 Beethoven: Complete Sonatas for Cello and Piano, Vol. 3
20 Dvořák: Cello Concerto
21 Boccherini: Concerto J. C. Bach: Sinfonia Concertante and Grand Overture
22 Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C Minor Schubert: String Quartet No. 15
23 Schumann: Cello Concerto Fantasiestücke, Op. 73 • Adagio and Allegro • Fünf Stücke im Volkston, Op. 102
24 Dvořák: Piano Trios
25 Brahms: Double Concerto • Piano Quartet
26 Shostakovich: Piano Trio • Cello Sonata
27 Barber and Britten: Cello Concertos
28 Strauss and Britten: Cello Sonatas
29 Shostakovich: Quartet No. 15Gubaidulina: Rejoice!
30 Anything Goes: Stéphane Grappelli and Yo-Yo Ma Play (Mostly) Cole Porter
31 Mozart: Serenade No. 10, “Gran Partita” • Sonata for Bassoon and Cello
32 Brahms: The Piano Quartets
33 Brahms: The Piano Quartets
34 Prokofiev and Rachmaninoff: Cello Sonatas
35 Tchaikovsky Gala in Leningrad
36 Hush
37 Prokofiev: Sinfonia Concertante • Tchaikovsky: Variations
38 Brahms: String Sextets
39 Brahms: String Sextets
40 Brahms: Sonatas for Cello and Piano
41 Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht • String Trio
42 Fauré: Piano Quartets
43 Made in America
44 Dvořák in Prague
45 Beethoven and Schumann: Piano Quartets
46 Chopin: Piano Trio • Polonaise brillante • Cello Sonata
47 The New York Album
48 Immortal Beloved
49 Brahms, Beethoven, and Mozart: Clarinet Trios
50 Dvořák and Herbert: Concertos from the New World
51 Schubert: “Trout” Quintet • “Arpeggione” Sonata
52 Goldenthal Fire Water Paper: A Vietnam Oratorio
53 Appalachia Waltz
54 Lieberson: King Gesar
55 Schubert and Boccherini: String Quintets
56 Yo-Yo Ma: Premieres
57 Mozart: The Piano Quartets
58 From Ordinary Things
59 Tan Dun: Symphony 1997
60 Seven Years in Tibet Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
61 Mark O’Connor: Liberty!
62 Soul of the Tango: The Music of Astor Piazzolla
63 The Cello Suites – Inspired by Bach
64 The Cello Suites – Inspired by Bach
65 Korngold and Schmidt: Music for Strings and Piano Left Hand
66 Tavener: The Protecting Veil
67 Simply Baroque
68 Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 • Cello Sonata
69 Yo-Yo Ma: Solo
70 Appalachian Journey
71 Dvořák: Piano Quartet, Op. 87 Romantic Pieces for Violin and Piano, Op. 75 Sonatina in G Major for Violin and Piano, Op. 100
72 Simply Baroque II
73 John Corigliano’s Phantasmagoria
74 Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
75 Yo-Yo Ma Plays the Music of John Williams
76 Silk Road Journeys When Strangers Meet
77 Meyer and Bottesini: Concertos
78 Naqoyatsi Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
79 Paris: La Belle Époque
80 Obrigado Brazil
81 Obrigado Brazil: Live
82 Vivaldi’s Cello
83 Isaac Stern Schubert • Brahms • Bach • Mozart
84 Yo-Yo Ma Plays Ennio Morricone
85 Silk Road Journeys Beyond the Horizon
86 Memoirs of a Geisha Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
87 New Impossibilities
88 Yo-Yo Ma and Friends Songs of Joy and Peace
89 The Bonus Disc 1
90 The Bonus Disc 2

Please make any music requests here or report about dead links!

Category: FLAC / APE / WAV | Added : (31.03.2020)
1668 | Tags: yo-yo ma | Rating: 0.0/0

Total comments: 0