Buy/Upgrade your Takefile Premium Account through any site files to Support this site.

Thank you and Enjoy good music!

Home » Articles » DSF

[DSF] Leif Strands Kammarkör - Joy & Sorrow (Sorgen och Gladjen) (2016) [DSD64]

Artist: Leif Strand Chamber Choir
Title: Joy & Sorrow (Sorgen och Gladjen)
Year Of Release: 2016
Label: 2xHD - Naxos
Genre: Classical
Quality: DSD64 (*dsf, tracks) (2,8 MHz/1 Bit)
Total Time: 00:43:31 min
Total Size: 3,4 Gb

Sorrow & Joy (Sorgen och Glädjen) is one of the gorgeous albums of Leif Strands Kammarkör. The album's primary genre is Classical, but contains a who’s who of the Swedish Jazz elite during this time period.

Leif Strand Chamber Choir began in 1965; the first concert together with jazz musicians was held at Hönsten 1967 with, among others, Jan Johansson, Arne Domnérus, Rune Gustafsson, Georg Riedel. Since the choir - in connection with Arne Domnérus sextet - made a couple hundred concerts, numerous radio and television appearances and five published LPs.

For the 2xHD transfer of this recording, the original 1/4”, 15 ips CCIR master tape was played on a Nagra-T modified with high-end tube playback electronics, wired with OCC silver cable from the playback head direct to a Telefunken EF806 tube. The Nagra T has one of the best transports ever made, having four direct drive motors, two pinch rollers and a tape tension head. We did an analog transfer for each high-res sampling and A & B comparisons were made with the original LP, using the KRONOS turntable with a BLACK BEAUTY tone arm.

1. Sorgen och gladjen (arr. L. Strand for choir) 05:05
2. Varldens fralsare, kom har (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:30
3. Lagd pa stra (arr. A. Frostenson for choir) 01:35
4. Kommen I herdar (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:25
5. Vallatar fran Rattvik 02:55
6. Se, vi ga upp till Jerusalem (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:40
7. Min sjal, du maste glomma (arr. L. Strand for choir) 04:20
8. Krist ar uppstanden (arr. L. Strand for choir) 02:15
9. Dig Helge Ande bedja vi (arr. L. Strand for choir) 05:15
10. Veni, Sancte Spiritus (arr. L. Strand for choir) 03:50
11. Som fagelen vid ljusan dag (arr. L. Strand) 03:05
12. En herrdag i hojden (arr. L. Strand) 02:15
13. O, hur saligt att fa vandra (arr. L. Strand for choir) 04:20

Please make any music requests here or report about dead links!

Category: DSF | Added : (16.12.2019)
442 | Tags: Leif Strand Chamber Choir, 2xHD | Rating: 0.0/0

Total comments: 0